Question Dynacmic Frame

Naveen Sharma

Hi guys,
I am new to Progress forum and this is my first post.

I am trying to develop a small maintenance program where the input frame will contain 1 dept and each department will have 3 managers. User will be updating all the 4 fields.

I have written the following code :

Code:
        UPDATE  AML1 VALIDATE(INPUT AML1 <> "" AND CAN-FIND(employee WHERE employee.domain = global_domain
                                                    AND employee.Employeecode = INPUT AML1
                                                    AND employee.divdept = divdept), "Invalid Employee!Please Re-enter.") WITH FRAME f1                                     
          EDITING: 
                   IF(FRAME-FIELD = "AML1") THEN
                           DO:
                              {mfnp.i employee AML1 "employee.domain = global_domain and employee.divdept = pdivdept.divdept and employee.Employeecode" AML1 employee.employeecode employee_idx1}
                              IF recno <> ? THEN DO:
                                                     DISPLAY employee.employeecode @ AML1
                                                             NAME @ L1name WITH FRAME f1.   
                                                 END.  /* if rec no <> ? */ 
                           END. /* end of if frame field = AML1 */
              END. /* end of editing AML1 */
          FIND FIRST employee WHERE employee.domain = GLOBAL_domain
                                 AND employee.divdept = divdept
                                 AND employee.employeecode = AML1 NO-LOCK NO-ERROR .
         IF AVAILABLE employee THEN DO:
                                       ASSIGN AML1 = employee.employeecode
                                              L1name = employee.NAME .
                                       DISPLAY employee.employeecode @ AML1
                                               employee.NAME @ L1name WITH FRAME f1.