JDBC Driver for Progress v.10.1B02 SQL-92,Array element overflow,datepart not working

Spike_O

Hello Everyone,

I am new to progress and this forum and was hoping that someone could help me. I have connected to the progress database through an JDBC/ODBC Bridge - connecting to RazorSQL and DbVisualizer to run queries, updates, inserts, etc...I was having an issue in DbVisualizer where the the reference graphs were not showing the column links and was told on the DbVisualizer forum to connect to the databse using a pure JDBC connection and that may help...

So my first question is does anyone know of a JDBC driver (Free would be nice) for Progress v.10.1B02 SQL-92??

My Second Question involves an error I get when I run the simplest of queries such as select * from PUB.OrderDtl, this is the error:

13:37:33 [SELECT - 0 row(s), 0.000 secs] [Error Code: -20200, SQL State: S1000] [DataDirect][ODBC Progress OpenEdge Wire Protocol driver][OPENEDGE]Array element value overflow. (12664)
... 1 statement(s) executed, 0 row(s) affected, exec/fetch time: 0.000/0.000 sec [0 successful, 0 warnings, 1 errors]

I believe one of the columns is causing this error I am thinking that the field width is not big enough - but just wanted to run it by everyone here and see if they have encountered something similar and if so how they fixed it.

Finally ( and thank you all for bearing with me :D), I have worked with Sybase and SQL Server and always have been able to run a select datepart(wk,__) query with no issues but I am receiving an error with Progress?? Any thoughts?

Thank you everyone in advance for your help! :biggrin:

RealHeavyDude

Re: JDBC Driver for Progress v.10.1B02 SQL-92,Array element overflow,datepart not wor

There are ( might ) be more things you need to take into consideration - because the Progress/OpenEdge database is not a SQL database in the first place: