Hide Tabs in a SmartFolder?

I would like to have a combobox that selects which tabs are displayed. Possible?

Multiple page sources don't seem to be possible. Are there multiple ways to crack this nut?

I'm a SmartObject newb, so take it easy on me.

RealHeavyDude

What Progress/OpenEdge version you are talking about?
Are you talking about ADM1 or ADM2 or even Dynamics?

Either way, AFAIK, to hide folder pages which have already been realized during initialization of the container is not an easy task. I was successfully able to avoid such a requirement for aforementioned reasons. I am not sure what it is you're trying to achieve. Is enabling / disabling particular folder pages depending on some rules not sufficient for you?

Regards, RealHeavyDude.

Greetings,

As far as I am aware, it is NOT possible with Progress.
The widgets have to be instantiated through the OS.ve fun playing
Sorry, U may be able to set an attribute on the fly, something like :visible, :sensitive though the OS requires the objects to be instantiated first. Possibly having a control procedure to set widget status?
Have fun playing.

RealHeavyDude

You do realize that the smart folder in ADM1/ADM2 are pure 4GL widgets and therefore nobody needs to dig down as deep as into the OS to fiddle with 'em?

Regards, RealHeavyDude.

Greetings,
Obviously the tab folders are 4GL, though how does the 4GL display them? Erm could it be the Operating System - the 4GL creates the tabs which are instantiated by the Operating System.
The widgets have to be instantiated before you can set any attributes at run time, otherwise the widgets won`t exist

We're 10.1C here, so ADM2. Didn't think the version would make a difference in any suggestions.

Basically, building a remote version in Progress of a screen in another system. We really don't use tabs in our current system, so there is not much to imitate and implementation is wide open.