Error Invalid Version 908, (expected 1005)

JayKay

Hi
I am new to progress. We have 9.1D code which was recompiled under OE102B. All programs compile ok, but when I run the application and select a menu option I get the error "Invalid version 908, (expected 1005) in object file c:\progress102b\gui\adm2\smart.r. The ADM2 folder was not included with the OE10 4GL Development installation, so I copied the ADM2 folder from our Provision 9.1D setup.

My question is - can I get a OE10 version of ADM2 somewhere or can I recompile the ADM2 code under OE10.

Please bear with me as I am a novice. Any help/suggestions would be much appreciated.

Thanks.

Osborne

Firstly, do a search to check if smart.r may exist in another directory as on my installation not only does it exist in the main directory - C:\Progress\OpenEdge102B\gui\src - but also in a couple of others.

Failing that, there should be no problem recompiling the ADM2 code under OE10. Do you have the OE10 source files - c:\progress102b\src\adm2 - or will you be compiling the version 9 files? I do not know if there are any adm2 differences between 9.1 and 10 but hopefully it will work okay.

JayKay

Firstly, do a search to check if smart.r may exist in another directory as on my installation not only does it exist in the main directory - C:\Progress\OpenEdge102B\gui\src - but also in a couple of others.

Failing that, there should be no problem recompiling the ADM2 code under OE10. Do you have the OE10 source files - c:\progress102b\src\adm2 - or will you be compiling the version 9 files? I do not know if there are any adm2 differences between 9.1 and 10 but hopefully it will work okay.

Hi Osborne,
Thanks for getting back so quickly. I have to compile the V9 src. I do not see any other instance of smart.r. I may need further help as I delve into this. Thanks again.

RealHeavyDude