Resolved about who should start Progress DB and services?

Hello,

I know this may be a basic question. I have a third party company who installed my Progress system (Red Hat Linux), an application based on 4GL, etc. I received some basic training on how to start the database and stuff (I mean apps server services). My background is mainly Oracle, so I can only have some assumptions on how things work. The problem is I can't sometimes get an exact answer from my third party, that's why I would like you to help me a bit.

We use a script setup to start the database and services. I also wrote (over the course of a few weeks) a script that monitors the part that have to be running. This is what I need and check - for clarity just some snippets...:

Code:
# Check if Admin Server is running
proadsv -q
proutil package -C holder

# Name server running?
nsman -i NS1 -q

# ASBMAN broker check...
asbman -i AccordLive -q

This is the code that starts the datebase:
Code:
#*** Remove comments as required
 proutil package -C holder 1>/dev/null
 retcode=$?                                       # this saves the return code
 case $retcode in
        14) echo "The database is in maintenance mode and will not start."
            echo "If this is unexpected call BCP Support on 0161 355 3002"
            exit;;
        0) proserve package -pf broker.pf         # Serve the database
            probiw package                         # Enterprise Progress
            proapw package                         # Enterprise Progress
            proapw package                         # Enterprise Progress
            proserve package -pf sqlbroker.pf      # SQL - Unixware problem
            prowdog package                        # Enterprise Progress
         sleep 5                                # Pause 5 seconds
         asbman -i AccordLive -stop 1>/dev/null # App server
#         wtbman -i wsbroker1 -stop 1>/dev/null  # Web server