There is no Server for Database Sportsdb 1423

srikanthkotha

Hi,

I am new to Progress. I have installed Progress OE 11.2 on my PC WIN8(OS).
I have written following procedure, when try to run the below code I am getting error, there is no server for Database Sportsdb 1423.

CONNECT Sportsdb.
RUN r-deletedata.p.

Also I've tried to connect database from Progress Open Edge Studio. I am getting same error. I followed below steps from open edge studio.
Window --> Preferences --> Progress OpenEdge --> Database Connections

After entering required details and when click on Test Connection button, I have got same error.

On Proenv ---promon database command also giving same error. Please guide me to resolve this error.

Thank You
Srikanth

g-nf-5

Hi,

I am new to Progress. I have installed Progress OE 11.2 on my PC WIN8(OS).
I have written following procedure, when try to run the below code I am getting error, there is no server for Database Sportsdb 1423.

CONNECT Sportsdb.
RUN r-deletedata.p.

Also I've tried to connect database from Progress Open Edge Studio. I am getting same error. I followed below steps from open edge studio.
Window --> Preferences --> Progress OpenEdge --> Database Connections

After entering required details and when click on Test Connection button, I have got same error.

On Proenv ---promon database command also giving same error. Please guide me to resolve this error.

Thank You
Srikanth

g-nf-5

use CONNECT -1 Sportsdb if there isn't a server present. you may need the full path if the database in not in your propath.

RealHeavyDude